Daniel Colman Net Worth 2020 and Biography

Daniel Colman is an American professional poker player, originally from Holden, Massachusetts. Read everything there is to know about this amazing player and his net worth.

Net Worth: $29 million
Birth Date:
July 11, 1990
Holden, Massachusetts
Biggest Live Cash:
Last Updated:
July 2019
Dan Colman

Credits to pokerground.com

Poker Career

Colman started out playing online under the aliases “mrGR33N13” and “riyyc225”. In 2013, he hit a major milestone on Pokerstars. He became the first player in history of the site to win $1,000,000 in hyper-turbo tournaments in a calendar year (he did it in only 9 months) In April 2014 he also won the €100,000 Super High Roller at the European Poker Tour Grand Final in Monte Carlo, earning €1,539,300.

At the 2014 WSOP, he finished in 3rd place in the $10,000 Heads-Up event, before winning his biggest cash to date in The Big One for One Drop event. 2014 was definitely his year as he added 2 more seven-figure cashes to his name that same summer. He finished 2nd in the €50,000 Super High Roller at EPT Barcelona for €843,066 ($1,120,186). In September he won the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open, beating a field of 1,499 players and winning  $1,446,710. In October 2014 he won the WPT Alpha 8 super high roller for $990,000, bringing his live tournament cashes already 21 million in 2014. In 2014, he won the BLUFF Player of the year award.

Currently 5 years later, Dan Coleman’s net worth is up to $29 million dollars. He doesn’t play to much live poker anymore. His last live cash already dates from December 2017.


2nd Biggest Live Cash in Poker

He is best known for winning the $1,000,000 buy-in Big One for One Drop at the 2014 World Series of Poker. He beat Daniel Negreanu heads-up for a first place prize of $15,306,668, the second largest single payout in poker tournament history.

The largest payout in poker tournament history was during the same Big One for One Drop event, but 2 years earlier. First place of that event got $18,346,673 and was won by Antonio Esfandiari.